AGS Club Activities and Events

Below is the next scheduled club activity/event, a table of upcoming activities/events, and a table of the finished club activities/events. Please contact David Dewey-Wright Activities Chairman if you are interested in running one of the activities.

Next AGS Activity
Field Winterization
11/TBD/2020
AGS Field
10:00am - Done
Back to the Top

Upcoming AGS Activities
ACTIVITY
Field Winterization
11/TBD/2020
AGS Field
10:00am - Done
contact:
Bill Green
Greater Binghamton Airshow
Saturday July 25, 2020
Greater Binghamton Airport
9:00am-6:00pm
Greater Binghamton Airshow
contact:
Bob Noll
Postponed on 4/24/2020
Due to COVID19 concerns
Rescheduled to TBD/2021
Back to the Top

Finished AGS Activities
ACTIVITY
New Years Day fly
Wednesday January 1, 2020
BC United Soccer Fields
10:00am - 2:00pm
contact
Rick Allabaugh
Winter Fly
2/TBD/2020
BC United Soccer Fields
10:00am - 2:00pm
contact:
TBD
Spring Fly
3/TBD/2020
BC United Soccer Fields
10:00am - 2:00pm
contact:
TBD
Field Opening
Saturday May 2, 2020
AGS Field
10:00am - Done
contact:
Bill Green
Cancelled on 4/10/2020
Per Bill
Work is Complete
Field is Open
Pylon Racing
AGS Field
Wednesday Nights 6:30-8:30pm
Pylon Rules 2020
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #1
Wednesday May 20, 2020
AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #2
Wednesday June 10, 2020
AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #3
Wednesday June 24, 2020
AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #4
Wednesday July 8, 2020
AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #5
Wednesday July 22, 2020
AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #6
Wednesday August 12, 2020
AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #7
Wednesday August 26, 2020
AGS Field
6:30-8:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
Race #8
Sunday September 13, 2020
AGS Field
2:00-4:30pm
contact:
Todd Kopl
Matt Kopl
AGS Family Picnic
Monday July 13, 2020
AGS Field
6:30-8:30PM
Rain Date: 7/15/2020
contact:
Bob Noll
Precision Aerobatics Contest
Friday August 7, 2020
to
Sunday August 9, 2020
AGS Field
Friday Field Setup 10am-2:00pm
Friday Practice Flying 2:00pm-5:30pm
Saturday Breakfast 8:00 AM Flying 10:00am-5:30pm
Sunday Breakfast 8:00 AM Flying 10:00am-3:00pm
contact:
Jeff Hatton
VRCS Spirit of Selinsgrove Celebration
Saturday September 5, 2020
AGS Field
9:00am - 6:00pm
contact
Scott Wallace
s.j.wallace13@gmail.com
Ray Phillips
MOB Float Fly
Saturday October 3, 2020
to
Sunday October 4, 2020
Nathaniel Cole Park
10:00am - 5:00pm both days
Registration 9:00am both days
landing Fee $10.00
MOB Float Fly
Brian Tyler (607) 427-8011
flyinbri@echoes.net
Cancelled on 10/2/2020
Due to COVID 19 OutBreak
Back to the Top