AGS Club Events

Here is the list of club activities scheduled for 2019-2020. Please contact David Dewey-Wright Activities Chairman if you are interested in running one of the activities.

AGS CLUB ACTVITIES FOR 2019-2020
MEETING DATE CHAIRMAN
Field Winterization (2020) TBD , 2020 Bill Green
New Year's Day Fly (2020) Wednesday January 1, 2020
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
BC United Soccer Fields
Rick Allabaugh
Mid Winter Fly (2020) February , 2020
11:00 am - 2:00 pm
BC United Soccer Fields
TBD
Spring Fly (2020) March , 2020
10:00 am - 2:00 pm
BC United Soccer Fields
(updated 3/21)
TBD
Field Opening (2020) work is complete!
cancelled per Bill (4/10/2020)

Sat May 2, 2020
10:00 am - Done
AGS Flying Field
Bill Green
2020 Pylon Race Schedule
Wednesday Evenings: 6:00 PM
2020 Pylon Rules
Todd & Matt Kopl
Race #1 Wed May 20 Todd & Matt Kopl
Race #2 Wed Jun 10 Todd & Matt Kopl
Race #3 Wed Jun 24 Todd & Matt Kopl
Race #4 Wed Jul 8 Todd & Matt Kopl
Race #5 Wed Jul 22 Todd & Matt Kopl
Race #6 Wed Aug 12 Todd & Matt Kopl
Race #7 Wed Aug 26 Todd & Matt Kopl
Race #8 Sun Sept 13
2:00-4:00
Todd & Matt Kopl
Family Picnic (updated 8/8/2020)
Mon Sep 14, 2020
Raindate Wed Sep 16, 2020
AGS Field
Bob Noll
Greater Binghamton Airshow (2020) Sat July 25, 2020 Visit Binghamton Airshow
Bob Noll
AGS Precision Aerobatics Contest (2020) Aug 7-9, 2020
9:00 setup on Friday
AGS Field
Jeff Hatton
VRCS Spirit of Selinsgrove Celebration (2020) Sept 5, 2020
AGS Field
Scott Wallace
s.j.wallace13@gmail.com
Ray Phillips
AGS Float Fly (2020) Sept 26 - Sept 27, 2020
Flying 10:00 am - 5:00 pm Nathaniel Cole Park
David Dewey-Wright
Back to the Top